Council Photos

The Congregation Council consists of four executive officers, the lead pastor, and several members-at-large. The Council functions as a board of directors, with its primary responsibilities being spiritual direction, long-range planning, and fiscal responsibility.

President — The legal officer of the church, he or she presides over the Church Council.

Vice President — Assumes the responsibility of the president in his or her absence and recruits the annual Nominating Team, which seeks candidates to replace exiting Council members.

Treasurer Prepares monthly and year-to-date financial statements and all related tax reports. This position requires knowledge of accounting practices.

Secretary — Attends all Council meetings, records minutes, and keeps all ministry reports.

Members-at-Large — Several members-at-large attend all Council meetings and help the executive officers and pastors lead the direction of the congregation.